On April 14, 2011, the House Committee on Science, Space, and Technology Subcommittee on Research and Science Education will hold a hearing entitled “Nanotechnology:  Oversight of the National Nanotechnology Initiative and Priorities for the Future.” Witnesses will include:

  • Dr. Clayton Teague, Director, National Nanotechnology Coordination Office;
  • Dr. Jeffrey Welser, Director, Nanoelectronics Research Initiative, Semiconductor Research Corporation;
  • Dr. Seth Rudnick, Chairman of the Board, Liquidia Technologies;
  • Dr. James Tour, Richard E. Smalley Institute for Nanoscale Science and Technology, Rice University; and
  • Mr. William Moffitt, President and CEO, Nanosphere, Inc.